wpmudev.org wpmudev.org

This page has moved to premium.wpmudev.org 100%

wpmudev.org

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Safe

Status: Safe

Downloads: 60 green downloads

Popups: 0 pop-ups

Links: Linked to green sites

Norton Safeweb

Status: Verified!

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews Safe

excellent: 10

good: 0

neutral: 0

bad: 1

very bad: 0

WOT (Web of Trust) Excellent

Trustworthiness: Excellent

Vendor reliability: Excellent

Privacy: Excellent

Child Safety: Excellent

Wikipedia Trust Links No links.

Links: No links.

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: wpmudev.org

IP: 66.135.63.40

100 100
Calculating
Website Owner? Click here!
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I'm starting my third year as a WPMUDev member, and in the past few months I've transitioned into the world of WordPress Multisite. Quite honestly, between the extensive training materials and all the plugins available for Multisite - I'm not sure if I would have been confident to go... See Morein this new direction without WPMU Dev.

When support is needed, I love that you can provide them temporary back-end access, and it's really comforting when the rare problems do occur, their help is normally swift. In one case, I had to wait a bit longer for the actual plugin developer to weigh on, but I honestly didn't mind since it was a due to a conflict caused by a third party tool. They stood by their word and helped me customize a work around so I could continue to use their plugin. It saved my skin!
By gravatar DebbieC9 (New User) - on Mar 31, 2014 - 19:58 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
My experience was great, the plugins and themes are fantastic, and when I needed help from support, was very well attended.
After I found the WPMU dev site, I believe even more in my dream was to make a site edublogs.org style, but I did.
thank staff WPMU
By gravatar DionatanC (New User) - on Feb 19, 2014 - 22:05 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
WPMU DEV provides one of the best services to the WordPress community. I created a WPMU network which required a number of specific WPMU functionalities, and WPMU DEV was there with the solutions.
By gravatar JamesA15 (New User) - on Feb 13, 2014 - 11:08 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I have been a member with MPMU Dev for several years and I guess, it is like anything that is a big part of your life. It is not until you lose it that you realise how much you miss it.

Having recently had a small problem with my renewal of... See MoreMPMU Dev [my fault, not theirs], I very quickly discovered just how much I depend on their resources and invaluable support. Plugins that I constantly use, forums that I constantly read and just knowing that I have this 'safety net' below me when I work, have become such a vital part of my work.

So many sites and organisations claim that once you join, you will get this and have that, but in my honest opinion, it is rarely ever true.

MPMU Dev specialise in WordPress but so much of their content can also be applied in other design work as well.

If they do not change their system of support, resource repository and real encouragement to anyone who tinkers with design, programming and general 'web work', I cannot imagine ever letting my membership renewal lapsing again.

MPMU Dev is an exception to most. In a word, they are brilliant!
By gravatar JamesB23 (New User) - on Feb 05, 2014 - 13:49 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
At North End Electronics we are constantly working on websites and business solutions in the wordpress environment. Being a business man i am always looking for a way to simultaneously improve on our product delivery and professionalism while also streamlining the process and shortening delivery time. WPMU Dev is... See Moreworth consideration for the plugins they develop, as they are among the very best i have seen, however if you are like me and want to increase profit and make even better impressions, if you do not have WPMU support teams under your belt, then my friend you are simply not on the cutting edge of modern technology.
By gravatar PhilM5 (New User) - on Jan 29, 2014 - 03:37 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I have been a member of WPMUDEV for over a year now and it is the backbone of my WordPress experience. All their plugins work with the latest versions of WP and they always answer my questions promptly. Whether I am working on a site for myself or a site... See Morefor a client, I have never been disappointed with the service I receive from WPMUDEV.
By gravatar JoeH7 (New User) - on Jan 17, 2014 - 21:27 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I am really grateful for the products and support I get at WPMU DEV. I ask millions of questions and they are always positive, helpful, and get me the answer I need. It's truly a great and unique community of varying skill sets ready to help me make my dreams... See Morecome true in the online world. I have never taken a programming or coding class but with the hands on support of WPMU DEV, I've been able to build wordpress sites with advanced functionality. It's a really awesome company. Going strong after 2 years!
By gravatar GraceL (New User) - on Jan 11, 2014 - 23:37 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
WP MUDev is one of those treasures out there who uses WordPress for their business or builds client websites using WordPress. The sole purpose of WP MUDEV is to provide you with a wealth of resources that includes over 300 plus WordPress plugins, not to mention BuddyPress and Themes.

Instead... See Moreof jumping through hoops trying to figure out what plugins work and don't work, take a look at the resource library that comes with your membership. Over the years I have spent a small fortune buying plugins from third party resources. There are some great resources out there but more and more the shiny objects mania is creating a surplus of garbage plugins that eventually are not supported or run into compatibility issues with updated versions of WordPress.

I also dislike how marketers are taking advantage of people buy selling over priced plugins that were written by outsourced programmers who use just about every trick under the sun to make a plugin work until WordPress changes their code, then these expensive plugins are useless.

At WPMUDEV the team is 100% behind their plugins, source code and support. They will not only make sure the plugin is well written, they ensure that it supports future versions of WordPress updates.

Another pet peeve of mine, marketers who tell you their plugins are multi site supported. What they mean is that you can install it on more than one site. The truth most of these shiny objects you buy on WSO and FSO promotions do not support true WordPress Multisite. Multisite isthe WordPress configuration that lets a user launch several sites off their main site. At WP MUDEV you will find a huge support for WordPress Network or Multisite, There are over 140 plugins that are fully compatible with WordPress's Multisite feature, this is a huge blessing for anyone who wants to take advantage of that powerful feature. And guess what . . .the cost is the same, the support is the same and the quality and excellence is all there.

Why should we as consultants and business owners rely on over priced trendy plugins from marketers who many don't have the slightest clue about coding or what is a good plugin, because all they are interested in is making a quick dollar. Instead we need to align ourselves with organizations that are developing plugins that will work today and tomorrow when platform codes change.

We need to invest in quality services, teams of developers and support staff who are like minded with a goal to help us reach our goals and provide quality results to our clients.

The cost of being part of WPMUDEV is low compared to what you are getting. An investment that pays itself over and over again. where else can you have access to like minded peers, developers and support ? Where else can you access quality plugins and themes that work and are not hyped trendy tools?

I know where WP MUDEV, I recommend it, I believe in them, I support them 100%.

Thank you WP MUDEV for an amazing and positive experience.
By gravatar AlejandroS6 (New User) - on Jan 06, 2014 - 20:08 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I've been a member of WPMU DEV for over 6 months and have to say it is pretty awesome.

Not only do you get access to every plugin you could possibly need (not to mention incredibly powerful ones like a Membership, Affiliate, eCommerce plugins and everything you'd need to create... See Moreyou own income generating networks) but they also provide outstanding customer support.

I'm a mid level website designer and have many questions that pop up from simple to complex. I have never been disappointed with their ability to answer those technical questions and their response time is amazingly fast.

It's literally like having a team to help.

I highly recommend them to any WordPress developer looking to become more profitable and efficient.
By gravatar SteveT6 (New User) - on Jan 04, 2014 - 21:42 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
My experience with service has been positive. The products are great and the value has been tremendous. I would recommend.
By gravatar PeteW3 (New User) - on Jan 02, 2014 - 06:43 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I recently purchased the wordpress fundraising plugin by WPMUDEV http://premium.wpmudev.org/project/fundraising/

I set it up according to their guidebook, sent an email asking how I can test the plug in/paypal capability. Despite stating they provide 24/7/365 Support, it took two days to receive a reply from them, and this was only after... See Morethe plug in caused my paypal account to be restricted, with paypal stating, as I am not a non-profit organisation, I was convening Australian Anti-Money Laundering and Counter-Terrorism Financing laws!

Despite stating they provide 100% guarantee for support and functionality, I have received no further email from them regarding my request for a refund.

Everyone writes their own press online, I probably should have done more research to see if their claims regarding their plugin were correct.

I'm posting this so no one else has to go through the crap I have with this company. My crowdfunding campaign had to be pulled after the first donation, the plugin has restricted my paypal account, and no response from WPMUDEV with regard to providing a refund for a plugin that doesnt do as it states.
By gravatar MarkS2 (New User) - on Feb 15, 2013 - 19:27 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about wpmudev.org)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Social Talk

Google+: 392

Twitter: 5

Facebook: 356

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
883
PageRank:
8
Facebook Share:
268
Facebook Like:
88
Google+ Like:
392
Twitter Share:
5

Add the Webutation certificate to your website

This code loads asynchronous to keep your website speed!

wpmudev.org

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

wpmudev.org

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

About wpmudev.org

WordPress, WordPress Multisite and BuddyPress plugins, themes and support - Plugins, themes and more

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Wikipedia Trust Links Relevance ?

Status of wpmudev.org

This website has a permanent redirection to premium.wpmudev.org - 100%

Last checked on Apr 11, 2014 - 03:02


Website Ping Test: wpmudev.org down?

... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19