studymode.com studymode.com

studymode.com

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Safe

Status: Safe

Downloads: Safe

Popups: Safe

Links: Good

Norton Safeweb

Status: Safe

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews Warning

excellent: 2

good: 1

neutral: 1

bad: 2

very bad: 6

WOT (Web of Trust) Safe

Trustworthiness: Safe

Vendor reliability: Safe

Privacy: Safe

Child Safety: Excellent

Wikipedia Trust Links 25+

Links: 25+

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: studymode.com

IP: 173.192.153.21

100 100
Calculating
Website Owner? Click here!

Contact & Support

StudyMode.com
8939 1/2 Santa Monica Blvd.
West Hollywood 90069
United States
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Okay so seriously people, this site isnt going to WRITE YOUR PAPER FOR YOU. And if you are trying to get ANY good information FOR FREE... sorry folks but it just doesnt work that way. I paid the $30 and it saved me from almost failing my final... See Moreessay for the semester. While you cant use essays verbatim, it definitely gives you options to help shape and clarify the topic you are working towards. In my opinion it is well worth it if you are really struggling with a paper topic.

Also, they TELL you it is going to be a recurring fee when you sign up.
By gravatar JillianP (New User) - on Apr 10, 2014 - 20:01 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Website is a scam in my opinion. I was looking for info on a topic which studymode had listed; enquired if I could see the full report if I subscribed to which they said yes. Unfortunately it's not the report but the contents page to a report stored on a... See Moredifferent site and now they won't refund me. Avoid these people
By gravatar SteveO8 (New User) - on Apr 04, 2014 - 18:05 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
THIS IS A COMPLETE SCAM!

Basically they take the essays sent in from the "free users" and charge other people to access them. Some are copied directly from wikipedia, others are copied from other websites and almost all are of terrible quality.

... See MoreI signed up for an account to access an essay and to get ideas for a paper I was writing. Not only did they decide to charge me $30 but they set up a recurring charge on my credit card and refuse to reimburse me the $100+ that they've stolen from me. On top of that although you can reset your password, they do not tell you which username to use and you cannot log in with your e-mail. This charge was set up without my knowledge or consent and I have sent a notice of fraudulent activity to my bank and had them block all transactions from this merchant. SHAME on STUDYMODE-BILL.COM.
PS: The essay was shit.
By gravatar NathanaelT2 (New User) - on Jan 08, 2014 - 19:54 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
SOMETHINGS YOU DON'T KNOW ABOUT THE CEO OF STUDYMODE.COM, PAPERCAMP.COM, and MANY OTHER COMPANIES - BLAINE WESS

Who is Blaine Wess? the CEO of Studymode.com, papercamp.com, and many other companies. Do you how he made his multi-millions ??????? He is a superb scam artist who steals money from the poorstudents,... See Morewho are forced to sign memberships if they want access to other students essays, papers. This happens on studymode.com, and I assume it happens through the other web sites of the same kind he has. It happened to me that's why I started to think and research his system. Students, are scammed into uploading their homework (even at the Master level). No wonder he accumulated 1.5 million essays of good quality without paying anything for them. I will explain how he defrauds his students/members: He has placed an option on his website that "you can have access to 6000 essays if you upload your homework, or a good paper, case analysis, etc". When you do that, your paperwork is in his database and the students cannot browse anything, because everything is labeled "Premium" for which we must pay at least one month membership of 30.75 $. It is an incredible scam, worse than the Wall Street bankrupting America. Before joining his website months ago (didn't need the free option), I just paid and couldn't clue in that he is such a scammer, until it happened to me.

I wanted to try the option that was"free" and asked to upload my paper in exchange for a free one that I can download.....well after I uploaded the paper I didn't have access to no 6000 essays as promised, I was just directed to a page with 3 documents to brows, none of it good for anything, and then to the pay for "membership" page. Because I needed the information I had to pay to have access to it....so in this way over the years(since 1997) he has accumulated millions of essays through a scam from students, who end up paying the membership, when maybe they need one paper to research. He never paid for someone else's work, but he's selling it to other students, and he doesn't give at least access to what he's business promises...those 6000 free essays. It is terrible and cannot continue however rich he is.

I am including a link where you can find students' frustration with his method(those students who realized late what he is doing). I am sure the rest of the members still didn't clue in. It's an incredible way of making easy money and a very degrading one when people are starving in his own country and are homeless , or live sooo poor.

http://www.webutations.net/go/review/studymode.com

He has a Facebook page, Twitter, Linkedin acc, so he presents himself and the businesses he has as the "Mother Theresa" of the world….he has accumulated great wealth at his young age, and he started with studymode.com, after which he expanded, and expanded, and expanded gathering more wealth and more wealth….you complain about his practices and ask the money back nobody replies to you. His terms and conditions "suck big". Have you ever read them? They decide to keep charging your CC for 100 months if you are not on top of things….even though you might have signed for one month at a time.

Try yourself right now, so he won't change the website (www.studymode.com). I am sure that all his websites do work on the same system....

Below you see how he presents himself to the world, but on what basis he got his success???? taking from students(who might have even paid for their paperwork which was uploaded to their system), to sell it to other unsuspecting students. I mischievous but genial idea.


"Co-Founder & CEO
StudyMode
Privately Held; 11-50 employees; E-Learning industry
October 1999 – Present (14 years 3 months) West Hollywood, CA
StudyMode provides a network of educational sites and practical online learning tools that allow students to share and review study materials such as: flashcards, research papers, and book notes, as well as access to an easy citation generator. StudyMode is self-funded and its network serves more than 2 billion pages per year to students all over the world.
Co-Founder & Chairman
Four Henrys Productions
Privately Held; 1-10 employees; Entertainment industry
December 2009 – Present (4 years 1 month) West Hollywood, CA
We develop original television concepts and have about a dozen projects in development. Current credits include:

Co-Executive Producer: "Flipping Miami" on A&E
Co-Executive Producer / Concept By: "I'm Married to a..." on VH1
New Media Marketing Consultant
New Line Cinema LLC
Public Company; 501-1000 employees; Entertainment industry
January 2005 – August 2008 (3 years 8 months) Los Angeles, CA
I was a full-time consultant to the head of New Media Marketing and a part of the team who executed the extremely successful viral marketing campaigns for films like "Wedding Crashers," "Snakes on a Plane," and many others. I developed internal web applications, helped manage outside vendors, and contributed ideas to online marketing plans......

etc, etc, etc"

Share share, share students....he's gotten multi-millionaire based on this scam.....

FOR SPANISH STUDENTS !!! PARA ETUDIANTES ESPANOL !!!

ALGO QUE USTED NO SABE SOBRE EL CEO DE STUDYMODE.COM , PAPERCAMP.COM , y MUCHAS OTRAS SOCIEDADES - BLAINE WESS

Quién es Blaine Wess ? el director general de Studymode.com , papercamp.com , y muchas otras compañías . ¿Usted cómo hizo sus varios millones ? ? ? ? ? ? ? Él es un artista de la estafa magnífica que roba dinero a los estudiantes pobres , que se ven obligados a firmar membresías si desean tener acceso a otros ensayos estudiantes, papeles. Esto sucede en studymode.com , y supongo que sucede a través de los otros sitios web de la misma clase que tiene. A mí me pasó eso me puse a pensar e investigar su sistema. Los estudiantes , son estafados en subir sus tareas ( incluso a nivel de Master) . No es de extrañar que acumuló 1,5 millones de ensayos de buena calidad sin tener que pagar nada por ellos .

Voy a explicar cómo se defrauda a sus estudiantes / miembros : Él ha puesto una opción en su página web que "se puede tener acceso a 6.000 ensayos si subes tu tarea, o un buen papel, análisis de casos, etc ." Cuando haces eso , su documentación está en su base de datos y los estudiantes no pueden navegar por cualquier cosa, porque todo lo que tiene la etiqueta " Premium" para los que debemos prestar al menos un mes de membresía de $ 30.75 . Se trata de una estafa increíble , peor que el Wall Street América de insolvencia . Antes de unirse a sus sitios web hace meses ( no necesitaba la opción gratuita), que sólo pagamos y no podía ni idea de que él es un estafador tal, hasta que me pasó a mí .

Quería probar la opción que era "libre" y pidió que subir mi papel a cambio de un libre que puedo descargar ..... bien después he subido el papel que no tenía acceso a ninguna 6.000 ensayos según lo prometido , estaba dirigido a una página con 3 documentos a las cejas , nada de esto sirve para nada, y luego a la remuneración por la página "pertenencia " . Porque necesitaba la información que tenía que pagar para tener acceso a ella .... así de esta manera en los últimos años (desde 1997) que ha acumulado millones de ensayos a través de una estafa de parte de los estudiantes , quienes terminan pagando la membresía , cuando tal vez que necesitan un trabajo de investigación. Él nunca pagó por la obra de otra persona, pero que está vendiendo a otros estudiantes , y no da , al menos, el acceso a lo que está promesas de negocios ... los 6000 ensayos libres. Es terrible y no puede continuar por rico que es.

Estoy incluyendo un enlace donde se puede encontrar la frustración de los estudiantes con su método ( aquellos estudiantes que se dieron cuenta tarde de lo que está haciendo ) . Estoy seguro que el resto de los miembros todavía no lo hizo ni idea pulg Es una increíble manera de hacer dinero fácil y una muy degradante uno cuando la gente se muere de hambre en su propio país y no tienen hogar o viven muuuy pobre.

http://www.webutations.net/go/review/studymode.com

Él tiene una página en Facebook , Twitter, Linkedin acc , por lo que se presenta a sí mismo ya las empresas que tiene como la "Madre Teresa " del mundo .... que ha acumulado una gran riqueza a su corta edad , y comenzó con studymode.com , después que se expandió y se expandió y amplió la recopilación de más riqueza y más riqueza .... usted se queja de sus prácticas y pedir la devolución del dinero que nadie te responde . Sus términos y condiciones " chupan grande" . ¿Alguna vez has leído? Deciden mantener la carga de su CC durante 100 meses, si usted no está al tanto de todo .... a pesar de que podría haber firmado por un mes a la vez.

La experiencia de los estudiantes con la situación studymode.com , papercamp.com , buonastareas.com , etc, es la situación de los millones de estudiantes . He publicado hace 3 horas un largo post sobre cómo el dueño de studymode.com y otras empresas similares han sido estafando gente desde sus inicios de 1997. Mi mensaje ya no está allí . Le enviaré un enlace donde se puede leer sobre él por favor compartirlo en Facebook y todo el internet con sus amigos y con sus amigos . Este Blaine Vess ( pez gordo ahora millonario ) ha construido sus millones de esta manera , por el robo de la propiedad intelectual de millones de estudiantes y hacerles pagar por ello en el mismo tiempo , él no pagar nada por su trabajo. Leer más ....
http://www.webutations.net/go/review/studymode.com

Pruebe usted mismo en este momento, así que no va a cambiar el sitio web ( www.studymode.com, papercamp.com, esto website ) . Estoy seguro de que todos sus sitios web funcionan en el mismo sistema .... y por favor, comparta , SHARE SHARE , HASTA QUE SU EQUIPO lo borrará ! !


Carmen
By gravatar CarmenF6 (New User) - on Dec 08, 2013 - 19:53 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I am very upset with studymode.com. I just wanted to see one free essay about Odysseus. To get access to free essay as it says on the website, I uploaded my FREE essay and BIG disappointment – I did not find even one free essay to look at. I feel... See Morebeing lied too and tricked into submitting my essay. Out of hundreds essays about Odysseus it should be at least one for free. Or may be they should not make it so hard to find it? It seems they are too greedy to keep their promise.
By gravatar InessaD (New User) - on Nov 25, 2013 - 18:03 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I see everybody cutting down Studymode.com for the same reasons? I have 2 questions for you people...

1. Did you actually get/find the essay you were looking for?
2. Have you tired to pay for a subscription instead of trying to get it for free?
... See More
I am thinking about spending the $90 to get access for 6 months but I don't see any complaints coming from anybody who actually paid for the subscription?

Bottom line, let's leave out the money part....Do they have the material that we(you) are looking for?
By gravatar AndyG2 (New User) - on Aug 29, 2013 - 01:31 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Studymode is a site that sucks. I went to by a 'one day membership' but instead they gave me a month membership. I lost 29.95 dollars. And the worst part I told them I wanted my money back but they said no that even if it is mistake you bought... See Morethe membership we are still taking your money. I felt like I was slapped in the face and kicked in the stomach.
By gravatar ElizabethB4 (New User) - on Aug 10, 2013 - 02:51 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
ABSOLUTE SCAM!!!
Even if the content of the website is useful, the advertisement of 50 cents for a day is misleading in the sense that yes it is 50 cents for a day. But they WILL charge you for a full 6 months of 50 cents a day. My... See Morefault for not reading enough, their fault for not being very clear in LARGE READABLE LETTERS that they are about to milk you for 90 bucks.
By gravatar AustinR2 (New User) - on May 24, 2013 - 23:47 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I agree with the previous reviews. I'm a graduate student, and found an essay on sports marketing that seemed to be helpful as extra source material for a paper I'm writing. The site said it's free, then it said it's free with an uploaded paper. I uploaded a 6 page... See Morepaper, and then tried to access the paper I wanted. Nope, that's a paper you can only get with a "premium" membership for $30/month. It's funny, the paper I'm writing is on ethical pricing. Hey studymode.com, since you're getting ALL your content for free, and are simply a reseller, why not sell 1 paper at a time, for cheap--say $3.00? This site totally reminds me of classmates.com where you were enticed with a "free look", but could not do anything without a monthly subscription. And stopping the subscription took an act of God. Then Facebook came along, and who needed them anymore? This site will also come down, and it's worthless. Shame on studymode.com for taking advantage of students who don't have a lot of money. I think there are better sites out there--and how come we can't access other MBA papers for free? We all should just upload our papers and have them accessible to other students.
By gravatar KathleenC2 (New User) - on May 06, 2013 - 00:48 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Studymode.com Is a Scam. They advertise access to 6,000 essays if you share some of your essays. But so far all essays show are for premium account with is $29.95 a month to join. Ripoff
I send my paper for the so call access to 6,000 papers and receive an email,... See Moresaying thank you for your donation, Is not a donation is an exchange of my work for other peoples work.
DO NOT JOIN OR SEND ANY PAPERS IS CLEARLY A SCAM.
By gravatar GustavoB (New User) - on Apr 22, 2013 - 02:56 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Studymode.com IS A HUGE RIP-OFF!!!!!! Don’t waste your time and money on this scam.
They make it seem like it’s free if you “share” an essay, but I have yet to find an actual free essay
They make it seem like you can pay for daily access of... See Moreonly $0.99, but they only charge monthly
I opened a ticket to complain and still no response after a month
THIS IS A DEFINITE SCAM, BE CAREFUL!
By gravatar FrankO2 (New User) - on Mar 20, 2013 - 22:54 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
DO NOT USE THIS WEBSITE THEY ARE STEALING STUDENTS MONEY!!!!!!!
They make you thing that you have the option to pay $0.99 for a pay but in fact they charge you $29.95 THIS IS NOT FAIR AND YOUR WEBSITE SUCKSSSSS
By gravatar SicoC (New User) - on Mar 02, 2013 - 19:20 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about studymode.com)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Social Talk

Google+: 5279

Twitter: 1713

Facebook: 1634

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
4,879
PageRank:
5
Facebook Share:
1051
Facebook Like:
583
Google+ Like:
5279
Twitter Share:
1713

Add the Webutation certificate to your website

This code loads asynchronous to keep your website speed!

studymode.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

studymode.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

About studymode.com

Free Term Papers, Research Papers, Essays, Book Notes | StudyMode.com

StudyMode offers book notes, free essays, course notes, flashcards and other tools. Millions of students use us to help with their homework assignments.

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Website Ping Test: studymode.com down?

... 20 21 22 23 24 25