poshmark.com poshmark.com

poshmark.com

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Safe

Status: Safe

Downloads: Safe

Popups: Safe

Links: Good

Norton Safeweb

Status: Safe

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews Warning

excellent: 0

good: 0

neutral: 0

bad: 2

very bad: 7

WOT (Web of Trust) Safe

Trustworthiness: Safe

Vendor reliability: Safe

Privacy: Safe

Child Safety: n/a

Wikipedia Trust Links No links.

Links: No links.

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: poshmark.com

IP: 50.18.116.249

40 100
Calculating
Website Owner? Click here!
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
The Poshmark app has flaws and publishes private information. Poshmark is a multimillion $ company and they can't even pay for seller or customer support? Huge F!
By gravatar MariannB (New User) - on Feb 01, 2014 - 23:28 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I've purchased about 6 pairs of shoes here and only one transaction actually ended in me receiving shoes. No one stole funds or anything like that, but with each purchase I get an email stating the money has been refunded because the item is no longer available.

Why don't these... See Moresellers mark an item as "SOLD" when they sell it? It's frustrating to wade through all of these items, find one you life, purchase it and then find out it isn't available! I'm done with them.
By gravatar HeidiT2 (New User) - on Sep 18, 2013 - 21:49 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I use to love poshmark but now I completely hate it. They have alot of people who like to scam and cheat people. They put restrictions on my account for because the they claim I violated community rules. I also did a trade with pattiecake1015 and she completely stole my... See Morephone case and about send me bullshit in the mail. I made alot of sales on poshmark but its not worth it. I would rather donate my old items then to deal with poshmark! They don't have a phone number to contact them and all they have is email. People want you to pay for items on PayPal which is unsafe. Poshmark will not do anything about PayPal transactions. This app is a total mess and I will not spend anymore money or time on that app ever again. I don't see it lasting for a very long time.
By gravatar AyanahL (New User) - on Jul 24, 2013 - 01:46 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I have been selling and buying on poshmark for the past few months. I've had a wonderful experience up until now. They restricted/suspended my account. I have worked hard to build a reputation of 500 followers and a closet Full of designer items. I've emailed them 20 times with no... See Moreresponse. I have $150 worth of sales that are still pending and not being transferred to my bank account. They are robbing me! I'm so disappointed right now I can't even describe how upset I am. Plus they don't have a phone number so they will probably never ever respond if its something negative.
By gravatar KatieJ2 (New User) - on Jul 14, 2013 - 11:02 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
As a buyer, I'm upset. I had a sweater advertised as an XL that I purchased from a seller on Poshmark. When it arrived, it was more a small. I took a picture of the item on top of one of my XL sweaters and showed them... See Morethe ENORMOUS difference. Poshmark came back and said that there are differences in sizes. Sure there are: girls to women's! It was advertised as a woman's sweater. So I got screwed. THEN, as a seller, I sent a shirt out that a buyer bought for $20, Poshmark was keeping the money until she said she received it. After a week and a half, Poshmark gave her back her money saying she never received the item. I contacted my local post office and gave them the number and they gave me written proof that the item was delivered to her after 3 days. The buyer isn't answering me, Poshmark isn't answering me, so I'm out a shirt and the money. I wonder, did they give her back their commission also? Lesson learned: do not deal with any company that doesn't have a telephone number to call. There's a reason why they don't. They don't want to have to field all the complaints that they would get. It's easier to not answer emails. I would strictly deal with Ebay from now on and suggest everyone else do the same.
By gravatar Snap-onW (New User) - on Jul 02, 2013 - 16:08 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I'm giving Poshmark two stars only because I had two successful sales. It seems that this app was a great idea to help its users pare down their closets or purchase more items. Not only are some users wanting to dictate the price of an item (isn't that... See Morethe seller's role?), most items only sell if they are well-marked-down. Additionally, some users tend to want to argue about price which is not the spirit of Poshmark. It appears that too many users on the site are running boutique businesses through Poshmark. Although many sellers like myself have/had authentic items for sale on the site, there are quite a number of "fake" items. It's against US law to knowingly sell counterfeit items. Interesting that all the sellers of fake items will call them "inspired". For example, there are plenty of fake Rolex watches that clearly have the Rolex name and logo on the face of the watch...so how can that be "inspired" when it's really "counterfeit and illegal"? Poshmark needs to increase its policing of these items like eBay has done. I had two successful sales (not returned) and made a total of $38 before I closed my account. I don't miss Poshmark.
By gravatar LisaC2 (New User) - on Jul 01, 2013 - 00:04 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Poshmark is a complete SCAM!!!!! I was excited to make my first purchase from Poshmark.com last week for a pair of shoes. The seller posted them as a size 8. I made my purchase and was disappointed when the shoes arrived because they were NOT a size 8. I contacted... See MorePoshmark and the seller sent along a business card with my purchase so I e-mailed her also. This chick had the audacity to reply to my e-mail asking me not to e-mail her anymore and to contact her through poshmark. Poshmark REFUSED to refund my money stating that "size can vary by fit and was not mis stated by seller". That is TOTAL bs! Yes it's true that shoes can vary by fit but not the way she's trying to make out. As soon as I took the shoe out of the box I could Look at the shoe and tell that it was NOT a size 8. Once I tried to shoe on my foot, it was so painful I had to take it off as soon as I put it on because it didn't fit! It was WAY too small. Like a size 7 or 7 1/2 too small. Poshmark doesn't want to refund anyone their money and Caitlin Kirby is a liar. If she was unsure of the true size of the merchandise that she was selling, she should not have advertised the shoe at all until she was certain of the size!!
By gravatar TiaraC (New User) - on Jun 25, 2013 - 01:47 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I am new only been with Poshmark 2 weeks and I have been having the worst experience with the POSHERS, they waste your time, advertise fake items as authentic, low ball you and the latest one try to rip me off. I mailed a chain in perfect condition but she... See Moreopen the bag with scissors or the post office damage it, now she claims items was not as described and the stupid people of POSHMARK take her word for it, if we are paying for shipping don't they have insurance to cover mail damage?... I think they should not allow anyone under 21 to sell or be part of Poshamark, too may little spoiled girls with nothing to do. OMG they do waste your time, low ball you or ask you to hold stuff for weeks!!!
My grade is one star but it should be zero.
Signed- @mdnewsmiami
By gravatar MagieS (New User) - on May 28, 2013 - 06:59 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
If I could put no stars trust me I would! I have been unhappy with the app and account from the day that I started. After selling a few things and the buyers accepting them I received emails from Poshmark saying the things that I sold were not authentic which... See Moreis completely untrue and was never even given a chance to prove that they were like the actual receipts that I had when I purchased them. Even though the buyers had accepted and approved my items Poshmark was letting them dispute them and get their money back!! Without even me receiving my items back so now the buyer has an item and their money. Which actually means they got the item for free and that I am out the money!!! But don't worry because Poshmark sure hurried and took their 20%. After replying to these emails I asked for a customer service number to call and speak to someone which I was told there wasn't a customer service #!!!!! So I asked for someone to call me and I am actually still waiting its been 3 weeks! After being so mistreated I contacted Poshmark again to ask for my account to be cancelled and they responded back by saying that as soon as I transferred the money I had made to my checking account that I could cancel my acct so i followed the steps to transfer and responded back to poshmark they got back to me 10 days later and said that my acct was cancelled but never transferred my money that was owed!! So now I have no way of getting into the app to transfer again because they cancelled my account and pretty much kept my money!! I am extremely unhappy and have tried to contact them thru email atleast 5 times with no response. Poshmark is a complete scam and I suggest that no one use the app or you will absolutely lose money! I am contacting my attorney I suggest everyone else do the same.
By gravatar CassieH (New User) - on Apr 30, 2013 - 13:30 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I am writing a review because I'm having an issue hearing back from someone at Poshmark, what they do is they send out an automated email 3 weeks have gone brand still nothing has been done!! I have 2 different transactions going on, where I am owed money from Poshmark....... See MoreThey have two of my transactions on hold, but don't get back to u!! This is not ok,and totally unexceptable!!
By gravatar CoreenL (New User) - on Feb 20, 2013 - 20:32 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about poshmark.com)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Social Talk

Google+: 767

Twitter: 458

Facebook: 1430

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
36,391
PageRank:
4
Facebook Share:
1022
Facebook Like:
408
Google+ Like:
767
Twitter Share:
458

Add the Webutation certificate to your website

This code loads asynchronous to keep your website speed!

poshmark.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

poshmark.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

About poshmark.com

Poshmark

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Subdomains Relevance ?

Wikipedia Trust Links Relevance ?

Status of poshmark.com

Website is online!

Last checked on Mar 01, 2014 - 07:05


Website Ping Test: poshmark.com down?

... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19