fineartamerica.com fineartamerica.com

fineartamerica.com

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Safe

Status: Safe

Downloads: Safe

Popups: 0 pop-ups

Links: Linked to green site

Norton Safeweb

Status: Safe

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews Safe

excellent: 8

good: 0

neutral: 0

bad: 1

very bad: 2

WOT (Web of Trust) Excellent

Trustworthiness: Excellent

Vendor reliability: Excellent

Privacy: Excellent

Child Safety: Excellent

Wikipedia Trust Links 25+

Links: 25+

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: fineartamerica.com

IP: 207.150.195.109

100 100
Calculating
Website Owner? Click here!

Contact & Support

Artist, Laura Lee Zanghetti
12 Brown Dr
Walpole MA 02081
United States
☎ +1 508 668 6277
Thumb Up
4
Thumb Down
i have been a member of faa for 3 years...both as a buyer and a seller.
i have found this company to be nothing less than professional, with my needs addressed, my questions answered in a timely fashion ( yes, there are real people to talk to) and an outstanding... See Moreproduct for the investment.
in light of the bad reviews, may i remind everyone that some people are dissatisfied with themselves...so everything they come upon in life gets dissed.
consider the source when you read these reviews. faa stands on it's own merit.
how sad that some are only quick to complain, rather than compliment for a GREAT JOB well done!
congratulations, sean, owner of fine art america.
By gravatar marlene burns (New User) - on May 25, 2011 - 20:48 | report
Thumb Up
4
Thumb Down
I have been with FAA for a couple of years. All of my experiences have been very positive with great support from them and a great place to put an on-line gallery. There have been many upgrades and I know for a fact that my customers love it.... See More The quality of their prints cannot be beaten.
By gravatar D C Merkle (New User) - on May 25, 2011 - 20:38 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I am having serious problems with FAA. Since I joined as a Premium member I have found that most of the premium services are not avail;able to WordPress hosted sites. For example you cannot load a Shopping Cart and you cannot run a Sldeshow. And I cannot upload a... See Morecustom header. However, this is not stated in the promotional material READ. • http://fineartamerica.com/integratedshoppingcart.html Therefore you will not find this out until you cough up $30 and find it doesn't work. I have challenged them on this and a number of other issues but it is impossible to get a straight answer. They have run me round the houses for a month now avoiding the issue making all sorts of excuses and using different support contacts every time. Each one saying they have no record of my questions!!! Considering there are 75million Wordpress sites I am sure these serious non-disclosures will become more and more apparrent. If you go to http://fineartamerica.com/sell-art-online.html where it says (under Promote your Artwork): 'There is no limit on the number of images that you may upload!' – and FREE SITES is ticked. A friend of mine has already loaded 48 images FREE (in accordance with those rules) but I was stopped at 25. I'm still trying to find out why. For WordPress hosted sites there is no value then in upgrading to Premium. But the blatant deception encourages you to do it. The only conclusion I can come to right now is that you should trust FAA, Pixels.com , Artists Websites and any other names they care to use with extreme caution until such time as satisfactory answers are forthcoming.
By gravatar JimK5 (New User) - on Feb 07, 2014 - 13:30 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
One night I put my name in the Amazon search engine and found that they are selling 10 of my prints without my permission! I have contacted them and have not heard back.

Beware.
By gravatar KarenY (New User) - on Dec 13, 2013 - 18:26 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I've loved FAA as well, even though have sold only one print. The problem is that someone internally stalks both artists and buyers for bank card data. This is real, and they WILL drain your account when you're looking the other way. Seriously, this happened to me, but luckily most... See Moreof the charges failed because I'd recently almost emptied the account, anyway.
By gravatar AlanR2 (New User) - on Mar 08, 2013 - 10:56 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
On the surface FAA does seems to offer a lot of bang for the buck. Fine Art Americas Membership continues to grow and there in lies the problem. The sheer number of artist and their respective work creates such a massive pool of Art that the chances of getting ones... See Morework seen by a prospective buyer becomes challenging at best. Since there is no judging or jury process for any respective art, the overall pool of art is degraded and potential buyers must wade through pages upon pages of Art.
By gravatar artman (New User) - on May 05, 2012 - 22:41 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I am a long time member of Fine Art America and have nothing but good things to say. The FAA staff listens to requests, is progressive with the site, plus they are polite and prompt to return emails.

FAA has many professional services to help the artist promote their work like... See Morefeatured listings, private gallery pages and much more.

I am signed up on numerous online galleries and I continue to favor the FAA site for member security, best features, customer service, interesting conversation, sales and much more.

I have my account on Auto-Renew!


.
By gravatar CJ Rider (New User) - on Jun 15, 2011 - 08:51 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I have been on FAA since it started. over three years ago. I have bought and sold many many prints.. The service and the quality of all these transactions and prints was and is exceptional. .Wonderful artist , wonderful forum and moderator, and an excellently run site by the... See MoreOwner. Well organized for the artist the buyer and collectors. This is by far the best fine Art and craft web site on the WWW
By gravatar Karin Best (New User) - on Jun 07, 2011 - 19:01 | report
Thumb Up
1
Thumb Down
I've been on FAA for 2 years. I've repeatedly heard from customers and artists that the print quality is outstanding. And for the consumer, that is really the point.
I am on a variety of art sites, and none of them come close to FAA regarding... See Moreservice to the artist, as well. They are all okay, but FAA is by far the easiest, cleanest and fastest compared to the others. They provide personal websites, marketing widegets, and a number of other things. The forum section continually provides support for people uploading, taking pictures, and learning how to use the internet to sell. I get none of that from the other sites. It seems FAA wants their site and prints to be the best, and I think it shows.

I noticed a couple of complaints above, which surprised me. They seem to stem from FAA not being responsive enough on the phone. I can't say, because I've never thought to call them, but I can't imagine anyone thinking to call the other art printers who are online. They probably don't have full-time operators. FAA staff, and even the owner have always been available to talk with people, and work with them to get their images ready for printing. They've done it for me, and I see thank yous in the forums all the time. It's not a perfect system, but they've gotten so big, because they provide artists with more than any other site, and they sell great value for the quality of the work.
By gravatar patricia cleasby (New User) - on May 26, 2011 - 01:33 | report
Thumb Up
1
Thumb Down
I have had a great experience with my time on FAA, three years and counting. Fine Art America has created a friendly, professional and easy art marketing site. I have gained more then just monthly sells and international exposure of my art work. I've gained knowledge, skills and valuable friendships... See Moreneeded to advance my career as an artist.

I highly recommend this site to all artists who are serious about the advancement of their own careers.

Darice Machel McGuire
Chico, California
By gravatar Darice Machel McGuire (New User) - on May 26, 2011 - 01:22 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I joined FAA a couple of years ago as an additional venue to sell my photography. At first I saw very little action (the site was still in its infancy) and I'd actually almost completely forgotten about them, but then one day a check arrived in the mail for a... See Moresale I made! Since that time there have been many improvements; social networking, promotion and marketing tools, and a customizable profile, just to name a few.

I'm sorry to hear about the poor customer service as noted above, but I tend to believe that just as the selling tools have improved over time, so will the customer service.
By gravatar Becky (New User) - on Jan 14, 2011 - 22:00 | report
Thumb Up
1
Thumb Down
I've been on Fine Art America for several months now and I have had only very good experiences. I've had great feedback from other members, I've sold my prints and cards and everyone has been happy with the quality, I've entered groups and contests, won quite a few of... See Morethe contests, I love it.
By gravatar Kathryn Donatelli (New User) - on Dec 14, 2010 - 03:01 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about fineartamerica.com)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Social Talk

Google+: 8645

Twitter: 577499

Facebook: 33279

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
4,104
PageRank:
5
Facebook Share:
26610
Facebook Like:
6669
Google+ Like:
8645
Twitter Share:
577499

Add the Webutation certificate to your website

This code loads asynchronous to keep your website speed!

fineartamerica.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

fineartamerica.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

About fineartamerica.com

Fine Art - Art Prints - Fine Art Prints - Greeting Cards - Posters - Originals - Buy Art Online - Sell Art Online

Fine Art America is the premier online marketplace for buying and selling fine art originals, fine art prints, framed prints, stretched canvas prints, posters, and greeting cards. It's also the easiest way to stay in touch with your local art scene! Our interactive website is designed to bring together fine artists, fine art galleries, and fine art collectors by providing power tools to all three groups. Artists and galleries are able to promote their latest releases and upcoming...

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Website Ping Test: fineartamerica.com down?

... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21