filmlair.com filmlair.com

filmlair.com

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Safe

Status: Safe

Downloads: Safe

Popups: Safe

Links: Good

Norton Safeweb

Status: Safe

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews Warning

excellent: 0

good: 0

neutral: 0

bad: 5

very bad: 7

WOT (Web of Trust) Poor

Trustworthiness: Poor

Vendor reliability: Poor

Privacy: Poor

Child Safety: Poor

Wikipedia Trust Links No links.

Links: No links.

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: filmlair.com

IP: 209.200.155.67

40 100
Calculating
Website Owner? Click here!
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
All I can say is STAY AWAY! I used this site because it said that there would be no charges unless I wanted a premium membership. They said nothing would be charge to my account. A couple of days later I got a call from Mastercard... See MoreSecurity who told me that there were suspicious charges on my card. One was for $11 to the Red Cross and another for a smaller amount to www.philmalaire. (probably a site where they were testing my card out) And get this...an "attempted" (did not go through) charge for $4000.00 to Pebble Watch!!! Had to cancel my credit card and get a new one issued! Obviously these guys are crooks and I don't know how they have lasted this long!
By gravatar SuzanneG (New User) - on Apr 02, 2014 - 02:50 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I dont know how it was done but my credit card info was hacked along with my email...found out on my quarterly statement when there's a charge of 99.90 usd to Filmlair with the number attached. Called the number to cancel, jumped through hoops to get to the agent. Turned... See Moreout to be some poor girl who barely understood English. After a Very very frustrating 15 minutes (international call, since I do not live in the us) she told me she could not find an account and therefore couldn't cancel and unfortunately the charges could recur. Wtf...had to cancel my credit card altogether. How is this site still running?!?
By gravatar JehanM (New User) - on Mar 30, 2014 - 04:10 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
What a rip off! I enter the site, believed the malarkey about 5 free days. Watched nothing and was charged $57.44!
After you phone to complain a robot message will tip you off that there are no refunds.....period. You are then told to press 2 where a poor girl in the... See MorePhillipines will tell you there are no refunds, and ask for your credit card. Otherwise Film Lair will continue to charge you monthly.
I was so angry I said I think Film Lair is a scam that needs to go before the Authorities. I need to phone again to make sure that I am officially cancelled. If you refuse to pay, that will damage your credit rating!

a SCAM. I give it ZERO STARS. and 2 big thumbs down
By gravatar ShirleyH5 (New User) - on Feb 20, 2014 - 01:49 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
would not even give filmlair I star took 31 pounds from my account can not be contacted don't use this site if you do you will be so sorry
By gravatar KathleenB4 (New User) - on Feb 07, 2014 - 20:04 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I was charged the membership even though I never watched ANY film. I entered a PBS mini-series on Google and Filmlair said it had it. What a load! When I went to the site, they made me enter my information just to search for the title again.... See More They did not have the one I was looking for, instead a bunch of crappy, straight to video B movies I have never heard of before. When calling their customer service number, I just get voice mail. That number is 888-603-4477
By gravatar KathyG9 (New User) - on Jan 08, 2014 - 19:53 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Damn this web just robbed my money!!! over 50$ just feed this ugly web. Briefly ,dont use it and go ur bank cancel this serve!!!
By gravatar XingyuW (New User) - on Apr 24, 2013 - 09:23 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
This is a poor compagny. It never send me a message for a kmow I finish my free trial period and after they put the big membership (premium) at 52 $. It a thief compagny, they are not ethics is that. So, I not use their service because they have... See Moreonly the movies in English and for to check this I had to paid 52 $ that its really dissatisfield !!! If you want a really good place for to see the movies in Internet quiet go to Nexflix it's a very good compagny honnest and they have no premium membership at this price. So, its very expansive want you want to know what they have like a movie. So go never eith this compagny !!! Egally, for the French people, I call there to xplain me at us but they stop the call because your agent don't understand my accent and I try to speak in English. There is no nobody in French is a anothinf reason you aren't go with their.

In fact, honnestly, they have 0/5 in 5.

By: Maggy
By gravatar MaggyP (New User) - on Apr 16, 2013 - 20:49 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
BE careful ! This website will instantly withhold 1$ from your bank account. I had to cancel my credit card at my bank and mark this transaction as fraud !
Their website is not only called FILMLAIR but also 123 VIDZ and FLIXJUNKY... and god knows how many other domains redirects... See Moreto the same page.
By gravatar DanielleK (New User) - on Mar 30, 2013 - 17:51 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I have been scammed too, thought it was a good site, thought I would try the free trial, but money was taken out of my account and I couldn't get a movie and then can't cancel because they say I have no account. This site is a fraud and scam.

DO... See MoreNOT USE THIS SITE:

FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD!!!!!!
By gravatar CheriP (New User) - on Mar 23, 2013 - 17:30 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I signed up for a 5 day free trial, was never able to successfully download a film and was subsequently charged over $50 because I failed to cancel my account within the first 5 days. VERY DISSATISFIED!!!
By gravatar NicolaA (New User) - on Feb 07, 2013 - 11:33 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I too have been scammed for £0.72 at the promise of streaming a movie or two. I have tried cancelling the account but Filmlair said no account had been created. DO NOT SIGN UP TO FILMLAIR. perhaps there is another clue in the name FILM LIAR.
By gravatar ChrisO (New User) - on Feb 01, 2013 - 23:24 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
FilmLair.com web site looked like it had promise. It was showing resent movie of interest, at least to me, so I joined for the free trial period. Of course they tried to hit me up for $.95 right out of the gate, this was my first clue. Then while you... See Moreare signing up they are assuring you no fees will be assessed but they do need that credit card number, clue number two. So now we have signed up, not taken the bate for the $.95 and originally to get into the system you turned on one of those newer movies on their front page but where directed to the sign-up page so here is where they blew it. The original movie you wanted to see isn't even in their system. Nope, strike numbers three and for that I give FilmLair.com a rating of a SCAM. Now don't forget to cancel the subscription because you will be billed almost $50 monthly otherwise and to put a kicker at the end if you cancel by computer there is a $.95 charge. Now cancelling by phone is fine just keep track of those bank statements because companies like this are all about ripping people off. Stay safe and don't let them push you around. Namaste
By gravatar whatever (New User) - on Jan 13, 2013 - 02:38 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about filmlair.com)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Social Talk

Google+: 1

Twitter: 0

Facebook: 4

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
11,384
PageRank:
1
Facebook Share:
4
Facebook Like:
0
Google+ Like:
1
Twitter Share:
0

Add the Webutation certificate to your website

This code loads asynchronous to keep your website speed!

filmlair.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

filmlair.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

About filmlair.com

filmlair - Watch Movies Instantly Online

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Subdomains Relevance ?

Wikipedia Trust Links Relevance ?

Status of filmlair.com

Website is online!

Last checked on Apr 16, 2014 - 00:53


Website Ping Test: filmlair.com down?

... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14