facebook.com facebook.com

facebook.com

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Safe

Status: Safe

Downloads: 67 green downloads

Popups: 0 pop-ups

Links: Linked to green sites

Norton Safeweb

Status: Verified!

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews Safe

excellent: 109

good: 15

neutral: 52

bad: 13

very bad: 6

WOT (Web of Trust) Excellent

Trustworthiness: Excellent

Vendor reliability: Excellent

Privacy: Excellent

Child Safety: Excellent

Wikipedia Trust Links 25+

Links: 25+

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: facebook.com

IP: 69.63.181.11

100 100
Calculating
Website Owner? Click here!

Contact & Support

Facebook Inc.
1601 Willow Road
Menlo Park CA 94025
United States
☎ +1 650 543 4800
Thumb Up
6
Thumb Down
I don't trust them with any of my personal information (address, phone number, etc.)
By gravatar sjones25 (User) - on Jul 17, 2012 - 02:07 | report
Thumb Up
6
Thumb Down
Privacy concerns. You have to be careful what you post. Facebook is a great social network, probably the best - very addicting. If it sucks too much time, you can deactivate your account, but you never really can remove all of your photos or posts from their... See Morenetwork.
By gravatar ArenaCreative (User) - on Jun 20, 2012 - 17:24 | report
Thumb Up
5
Thumb Down
I recently got rid of my [penultimate] FB account for one reason: My name is everywhere (my real, legal name, that is - don't ask me what it is), and I need to do something about that. Facebook allows the regular, not-as-IT-security-proficient user, to spill all their guts onto the... See Moreinternet (if you'll excuse the gross imagery) without care as to the consequences of their stupidities. Facebook allows users to ignorantly broadcast information that can be used against them in a court of law, regardless of whether it is in tort court, small claims, appellate, or even criminal court. Furthermore, Facebook privacy settings don't guarantee true internet safety - the solution is always for the user to avoid giving away information that s/he does not want published. Finally, Facebook users apparently love to slander innocent folks whom make publicized blunders, and I just do not want to be a member of such a crass group. The Spyhatter hath spoken.
By gravatar spyhatter (User) - on May 31, 2012 - 04:21 | report
Thumb Up
5
Thumb Down
Man kann sein Profil niemals ganz löschen. Finde ich eine Frechheit und sollte behoben werden.
Von vielen Facebook Apps die Finger lassen da der Spam Faktor EXTREM hoch ist.
By gravatar Skynet (User) - on May 10, 2012 - 19:12 | report
Thumb Up
5
Thumb Down
Privacy issues - could go on for days about how many peoples lives have been affected in a negative way with issues regarding privacy of information on this site. Yes, there are things in place to keep your information private. Is it easily accessible and easily performed by a... See Moretotal Noob with no knowledge of the site. NO .. and that's where the problems come in. Most people don't have the time or the now how to access and change privacy settings, thus leaving all of their information at risk. Many lives have been detrimentally affected because of this.
By gravatar zaplico (New User) - on May 05, 2012 - 19:09 | report
Thumb Up
4
Thumb Down
Really popular. That's the only good thing about it. Anyone you want to connect with (almost) is on there. Other than that, its trash.
By gravatar ehangar (User) - on Apr 08, 2012 - 02:48 | report
Thumb Up
5
Thumb Down
Have you ever access a social network so big that people's privacy is ignored? well now you see one, that is facebook

Beside of an annoying new improvements like Timeline, this site contains pictures, photos, and videos that is breaking the rules of privacy
... See MoreWe can say that this site is a place where people share their deepest secret so that other people will see it, and possibly laughed at it

Useless and retarded, send our message to Mark Zuckerberg, we hoped that he will respect each other's privacy etc.
By gravatar Critivice (User) - on Mar 10, 2012 - 10:14 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
social network, safe.
By gravatar BagusH (User) - on Mar 24, 2014 - 16:53 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
exellent. goog job mark...
By gravatar PhayK (User) - on Mar 20, 2014 - 09:04 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Facebook, so far, has been good to me.

Pro - Simple blue and white interface which you don't have to worry about the high graphical slow down experiences to your pc, outstanding privacy setting toolbox. Con - Navigation experience in the newsfeed area needs to improve. Get lost returning to... See Morewhere you left off when scrolling through posts.
By gravatar ChadL3 (New User) - on Feb 23, 2014 - 15:42 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Besides all the other concerns, here's a huge one and it's never mentioned. Libel and slander! In their effort to own all your data, they've gone to extortion tactics to get it. If you don't care to list your employer they've changed the display from not showing... See Moreanything to saying, "I don't have a job". Don't fill in your high school and it says, "I didn't go to High School". Those are incorrect statements, made publicly, that can have a material effect on the individual. That's actionable. Where is the class action???
By gravatar ElizabethT (User) - on Feb 19, 2014 - 19:53 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
excelent facebook. The best site to contact everyone you want. But be attentive, it is very addicting.
By gravatar EkoE (New User) - on Feb 12, 2014 - 03:42 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
FB is stealing all photos and information about you and your friends, DONT USE FACEBOOK!!!
By gravatar Foix (User) - on Feb 10, 2014 - 21:07 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
better than twitter for sure...
By gravatar DavidR24 (User) - on Feb 04, 2014 - 20:50 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Un réseau social sur lequel il n’y a pas suffisamment de modération ! J’y vois de plus en plus de propos inadaptés et honteux !
By gravatar GeorgioR (User) - on Jan 31, 2014 - 13:40 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
social connection at its best! if its not facebook i will miss my friends so much
By gravatar BillM9 (User) - on Jan 31, 2014 - 00:09 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
ALGUEM PODERIA ME INFORMAR COMO FUNCIONA ISSO?
By gravatar TiagoD3 (New User) - on Jan 28, 2014 - 04:19 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
best social place ever!
By gravatar KristieM (User) - on Jan 26, 2014 - 14:17 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Nice site new feature is always good
By gravatar GoldG2 (New User) - on Jan 26, 2014 - 06:17 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Schöne Plattform - habe über FB wieder in meinem erlernten Beruf zurückgefunden !
Manko : Zu viel Werbung , man wird mit Spieleanfragen von anderen *zugeschissen* und man kann Listen oder Nachrichten nicht löschen sondern nur Archivieren - schade , deshalb nur 4 von 5 Sternen .
By gravatar ZtD (User) - on Jan 25, 2014 - 11:28 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Privacy is in dumps with FB. But having said, it's the best social n/w yet. But I'm not posting anything on FB. I know these guys change their settings without any notice.
By gravatar DushyantS (User) - on Jan 25, 2014 - 06:44 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I simply hate this website or i should say this life.. everything is done to pretend like you are living good... actually you are wasting your time to show others that you live good. So pathetic
By gravatar TheresB (User) - on Jan 12, 2014 - 13:52 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
i love this site
By gravatar SimoO (New User) - on Jan 08, 2014 - 11:36 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Es la mejor red social que existe en el momento, es visual y puedes poner el texto que quieras sin límites. Puedes conectar con todos tus amigos sin iimportar donde estén.
By gravatar ManoloL (User) - on Dec 20, 2013 - 16:59 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Facebook = Stasi 2.0
Datenschutzt = 0
By gravatar NadineW3 (User) - on Dec 18, 2013 - 21:45 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about facebook.com)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Social Talk

Google+: 35672

Twitter: 65045761

Facebook: 5094963

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
2
PageRank:
9
Facebook Share:
2545770
Facebook Like:
2549193
Google+ Like:
35672
Twitter Share:
65045761

Add the Webutation certificate to your website

This code loads asynchronous to keep your website speed!

facebook.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

facebook.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

About facebook.com

Welcome to Facebook

Facebook is a social utility that connects people with friends and others who work, study and live around them. People use Facebook to keep up with friends, upload an unlimited number of photos, post links and videos, and learn more about the people they meet.

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Wikipedia Trust Links Relevance ?

Status of facebook.com

Website is online!

Last checked on Apr 12, 2014 - 12:42


Website Ping Test: facebook.com down?

... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14