checkpeople.com checkpeople.com

checkpeople.com

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Safe

Status: Safe

Downloads: Safe

Popups: Safe

Links: Good

Norton Safeweb

Status: Verified!

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews Warning

excellent: 0

good: 0

neutral: 0

bad: 0

very bad: 12

WOT (Web of Trust) Unsatisfactory

Trustworthiness: Unsatisfactory

Vendor reliability: Unsatisfactory

Privacy: Unsatisfactory

Child Safety: Poor

Wikipedia Trust Links No links.

Links: No links.

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: checkpeople.com

IP: 107.20.154.74

50 100
Calculating
Website Owner? Click here!
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Ditto JillS2! Complete RIP OFF!! Absolutely a waste of money. Provided no information on criminal record, even when I checked people who I know had records. Other information besides addresses, and the name which I had give the information was missing. Called for my money back; no refunds... See Moreand found their customer service to be terrible. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!
By gravatar MelonieR (New User) - on Feb 10, 2014 - 18:27 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Absolutely a waste of money. Provided no information on criminal record, even when I checked people who I know had records. Other information besides addresses, and the name which I had give the information was missing. The phone reverse lookup doesn't even work. Called for my money back, or at... See Moreleast a partial refund, and found their customer service to be terrible. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!!!
By gravatar JillS2 (New User) - on Feb 10, 2014 - 16:58 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I cancelld this service two weeks ago . Today l called my bank and there still taking money out of my account. I e mailed them so we will see if l get a full refund Gary Davis, Reseds ca
By gravatar GaryD4 (New User) - on Feb 09, 2014 - 01:45 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
The only information that was correct on the CheckPeople.com report was the person's name, which I already provided. I'm guessing their address was correct, unless unknown to me, that they have moved. All other information was either incorrect, missing or old and not updated.Additionally, I emailed their customer support to... See Morecomplain and request a refund, but got NO RESPONSE. When I called I got a serious run-around first saying they couldn't refund my money, then they were going to give me a 50% discount and when I asked for a supervisor, they said there was not one available. What a rip!!! Stay away from this web site. It is a scam!!! I would have rated them with zero stars, but I had to choose one.
By gravatar HenryG6 (New User) - on Jan 13, 2014 - 21:01 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
What a rip off, I used this service found the correct person by age, dob etc. But found criminal records before this person was even born or when he was a small child. I don't believe a 4 year old was charged with assault with a deadly weapon of... See MoreDUI. This is ridiculous
By gravatar JeanneD (New User) - on Jan 10, 2014 - 18:19 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
It is a waste of money. The police report isn't accurate and contains other peoples information that is similar to the one you are searching.
By gravatar DennisandclaudiaW (New User) - on Jan 03, 2014 - 17:13 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Don't waste your money on this trash. They automatically bill you and only give back 50% after 25 minutes of insisting. I used the service 1 day and Nothing was correct. I looked up myself to find nothing but trash.
By gravatar SandyB3 (New User) - on Sep 11, 2013 - 19:11 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Stay away from this outfit! They only offered a partial refund after I tried to cancel the service after 4 days and no acceptable log on's.
I don't have a good feeling that I'll receive the refund that I was promised but don't know what else to do?
By gravatar GeorgeW5 (New User) - on Aug 30, 2013 - 18:46 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
This is not a reliable or ethical website. Their information is woefully out of date - people with known convictions got clear records. Their introductory offer is a ruse, and there is no prorated cancellation. Run away.
By gravatar DanS13 (New User) - on Aug 29, 2013 - 19:34 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
SCAM! Do not be scammed by this site! They reel you in with little information and then once you subscribe there's no info at all!. When i finally pulled something on a gentlemen it was telling me he had aggravated burglary , multiple arrests. intimidation assault.. and the list went... See Moreon! all these charges he supposedly had ( started when he was only 9 years old at this time??). so i pulled his report from the sheriffs station to compare and he had a CLEAN record. Pulled his report from the DMV and again CLEAN RECORD. do not judge anyone from this site it is bogus information..not to mention you have to enter a name and wait while it loads just to get a server error page 9 times outta 10. stating site was unavailable? In the contract you sign to subscribe states NO REFUNDS.. so buyer beware!
By gravatar JessicaV4 (New User) - on Aug 08, 2013 - 22:21 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Do not be tricked into subscribing to this website. They lure you in by showing that there is information available for the person you are looking for, but then after you pay, there is nothing. They guarantee a 100% refund if you are not satisfied, as long as... See Moreyou cancel within 30 days. This guarantee is clearly written at the bottom of all three of their websites. I called to cancel my subscription within 24 hours, and was told that I could only get a partial refund. I pointed out repeatedly the website's guarantee, but the operator claimed he did not see that on the website. I have yet to receive even the partial refund that I finally had to agree to. I have reported them to the BBB and would encourage anyone else who has been ripped off by this website to do the same.
By gravatar RebeccaW3 (New User) - on Aug 05, 2013 - 18:50 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I subscribed to the checkpeople.com service and was disappointed at the blatant inaccuracies. When I asked for a refund, I had to keep insisting to speak to a supervisor and after wasting 30 minutes on the phone was still not given a full refund even though the supervisor admitted they... See Morewere aware of inaccuracies. He tried to first blame them on my searches not being 'refined' enough. When I used specific examples of marriages documented prior to birth dates on very specific searches, he just got frustrated and continued to refuse. I stayed very civil and polite with no personal attacks and even after we agreed to discontinue the call without my request for a full refund being honored, I wished him a good day and thanked him for his time. He stated he would not say the same to me and ended the call. Please save yourself the hassle and time and find another service.
By gravatar KristinaC (New User) - on May 01, 2013 - 21:10 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about checkpeople.com)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Social Talk

Google+: 209

Twitter: 145

Facebook: 2828

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
62,927
PageRank:
n/a
Facebook Share:
804
Facebook Like:
2024
Google+ Like:
209
Twitter Share:
145

About checkpeople.com

People Search, Background Check, Reverse Phone Lookup: Find anyone with CheckPeople.com

Looking for information on someone? Run a background check or reverse phone lookup and find possible criminal history, marital data, address history and much more!

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Subdomains Relevance ?

Wikipedia Trust Links Relevance ?

Status of checkpeople.com

Website is online!

Last checked on Mar 12, 2014 - 17:22


Website Ping Test: checkpeople.com down?

... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28