buytvtoday.com buytvtoday.com

buytvtoday.com

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Safe

Status: Safe

Downloads: Safe

Popups: Safe

Links: Good

Norton Safeweb

Status: n/a

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews Warning

excellent: 7

good: 0

neutral: 0

bad: 5

very bad: 4

WOT (Web of Trust) n/a

Trustworthiness: n/a

Vendor reliability: n/a

Privacy: n/a

Child Safety: n/a

Wikipedia Trust Links No links.

Links: No links.

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: buytvtoday.com

IP: 173.0.138.220

100 100
Calculating
Website Owner? Click here!
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I'm Brian Warner, Seal Beach Ca. In late May of 2013 I ordered a Samsung 9000 series along with a Samsung 75000 series DVD recorder from Roman Ogourtsov, via online order through his website BuyTVToday.com -- Roman really does not have a legitimate business so we'll just... See Moreuse his name. Total $6000.00. This amount was wired to Roman's account in Richmond Virginia. B of A Routing number is 026009593. Phone number of Bank is (800)446-0135. I want the world to know everything about this despicable man including all his business related info. and who does the fraudulent business with him. Out of the hundreds of good people he stole from I happen to have the dubious honor of being the biggest fool concerning the highest amount of fraudulent activity. No need for me to go into all the lying rhetoric he bilch out to me. It's all over every web site concerning his fraudulent activity. I'm very sorry this has happen to all you good, hard working people. I promise every one of you justice will come to miserable person. I and Steve S. are Pit Bulls that will NOT let this go. My phone # is 562-447-3412 . We both have been going thru the legal process to put this man to rest. This includes the BBB, the DA in the State of Washington. The tedious process of filing claims and complaints that is necessary in this world of legality. I would urge all of you to follow our lead.
I have filed a complaint with the Washington State Attorney General CP Public Outreach Specialist; Consumer Protection Division; (509) 734-7143; Fax: (509) 734-7290 as well as the FBI (http://complaint.ic3.gov) and recommend you do the same. The more people who complain and explain that this thief has stolen your money, the more likely it will be that the government will act, and pursue criminal (not civil) charges. Please do this.
By gravatar BrianW5 (New User) - on Aug 09, 2013 - 01:28 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
After reading this evaluations and trying to reach Roman (It look like he is the only one people in this enterprise), I've decided not to go with him. After a few days waiting an answer by email and by phone, I did not get any call back. I have a... See Morebad feeling and stop this here.
By gravatar YvesM (New User) - on May 23, 2013 - 20:21 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I ordered a samsung tv on 2/22 and paid $2499. I have not received the tv nor money until today. Every week Roman says he mailed refund check differently; I PUT IT IN REGISTERED MAIL or it is regular mail. He ignores Better Business Bureau (see bbb website)and... See MoreState of Washington State Consumer Protection bureau. Recently, he opened another website "ordertvnow.com" as if he was authoy rized by paypal. He is not an authorized dealer of samsung or panasonic. Posing like this does not stop him from online fraud business. We have to somethong else together with local goverment authority. I will submit complaints I collected and other information to local police departments, politicians's office, and tv and news papers.

He opened another scam site ordertvnow.com.
By gravatar SamuelY (New User) - on Apr 19, 2013 - 07:02 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Like many others here I have sent money to Roman (Ogourtsov) and failed to get the TV I ordered or the refund he has promised. He has done this using other sites such as buybestplasma.com and buybestdisplay.com. BEWARE of using this company. The "authorized dealer" notation... See Moremeans little or nothing. Buy from a company that takes credit cards or uses PayPal. It might cost a few hundred more, but it could save you thousands.
By gravatar SteveS5 (New User) - on Apr 06, 2013 - 22:57 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I sent Roman money For a panasonic tv about two weeks ago he said he expected the Tv in 1.5 weeks. I contacted Panasonic and they have not released the vt 60 series televisions(the model I want) yet for sale to anyone not even
"Best Buy" have... See Morethem yet. When Panasonic release the tv for sale and I don't get one then I will panic but for right now I will have to trust the company that has been in business for over 10 years. You can never please eveyone. If he is taking money from people and never giving a product he would not be in business for ten,one would think. He would be in Jail. its called fraud and it does not look like he is hiding from the police. I really like my chance of getting the tv I ordered, But if I don't get I will be on this site crying like a red head step child. And I will let you know when I get it and I think I will get it.
Not all happy customers let people know they got good service. But most unhappy customers will certainly complain. Keep in mind I have not heard a whisper for the company since I sent my money. He has nothing to tell me because he simply don't control panasonic release dates.
By gravatar SterlingB (New User) - on Mar 28, 2013 - 18:04 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Update 4?30?13: After 4 months I have finally received my refund from Roman! I'm not sure what happened, whether there was some pressure from the Washington AG's Office or what, but yesterday he seemed very anxious to get my refund processed. I received the full amount, $2,730, via PayPal, along... See Morewith a request from Roman to clear this with the AG and BBB, which I did. I encourage anyone who has not gotten their money back yet to keep on it. Hopefully everyone will be made whole.

Update 4/5/13: To SterlingB, I think you will disappointed in short order. I would be very surprised if you ever got anything from Roman except a runaround. Please update if you get a TV or a refund, as I have not heard of anyone getting either. I have been waitingfor a promised refund since 12/27 like so many others. BBB complaints are now up to 37, most closed for no response from business. Good luck!

I too have been waiting for a refund from this company - $2700, since 12/27/12.Roman has promised to send the refund, but never does. I have filed with the BBB and the Washington State Attorney General Consumer Protection Office and have begun preliminary legal action. Still nothing from Roman.
I encourage everyone who has been swindled like me to file with the Washington Attorney Generals office and maybe with enough complaints they will do something.

When I first looked at this company there was nothing on the Internet but a BBB rating of A+. In 3 months there has been an explosion of complaints and a BBB rating of F. I wish I had waited longer and seen all these rip-off complaints. I fully intend to follow legal action as far as I can go to get my money back.
By gravatar JamesA3 (New User) - on Mar 20, 2013 - 19:31 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Finally rec'd my refund - two months and too much time invested later. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS SELLER. I Echo the last two reviews. Connie & Claude, we need to report this to the Bellvue WA police and to US Bank (his bank we wired funds to). They have... See Morehad my money since January and will not return it or produce aTV. I have requested a refund in every manner possible and all I get is a runaround. So true - you get what you pay for. Trying to get the extra discount going to this place is not worth it. I am hoping to get my money back at this point. Beware of wiring funds to this seller. Once you send the funds it is almost impossible to get them back. Only deal with reputable sellers who will take credit cards so that you have the credit card company's recourse if they don't deliver.TRANSACT WITH THIS SELLER AT YOUR OWN RISK.
By gravatar DaveB2 (New User) - on Mar 20, 2013 - 00:02 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
This company sucks! We ordered a Samsung from Roman in January- we are still waiting for it. Needless to say we have requested our money ($2725.00) several times and all we get is lip service from Roman. YOU WOULD BE VERY STUPID TO FALL FOR HIS SALES PITCH THE WAY... See MoreWE DID. He insists it is the distributors that are holding up the orders. Nonsense! It is Roman who is a swindler and a thief!
Roman if you read this I hope you realize all bad deals do eventually get punished.
By gravatar ConnieB (New User) - on Mar 06, 2013 - 14:41 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Update 4/8/13: I still have a broken TV setting in my house and no response from "Roman, Sales Director". I will be satisfied to lose my $2599 if I means he can no longer rip off others. From doing a search for BuyTVToday complaints it looks like... See Morehe's still at it. When I purchased from him I did a search and could find no complaints. Now there are plenty. This guy can lie so sincerely plus the fact that he has your money and there's nothing you can do, that you tend to let him slide. DON"T!!!!!
Update 3/12/2013. NOW DOING BUSINESS AS "BTV". It has now been 3 months since sending my money to "Roman" dba Buy TV Today.com. I still have nothing but a broken TV received 7 weeks after money was transferred, despite many vague promises and outright lies. AVOID
THIS SCAM COMPANY!.
Odered a Panasonic TC-P65VT50
65" tv and paid via money transfer on 12/12/2012. After many excuses and obvious lies about shipping, I finally received a (broken) tv on 1/23/2013. When i received shipping notice I called Roman and asked if the shipper would verify that the tv was


functional.
His reply was that I had 24 hrs to check it. I notified him within a few hours that it was not working. I was advised to call panasonic. When rep arrived 2 weeks later he discovered tv had been dropped and the plasma screen was broken ( no outward sign of damage, only visible when a light was shined through the glass). After many days of assurances that I would receive another tv, he no longer responds to calls or emails.
$2600 wiser
Now March 7 and still no response from Roman. If you look at BuyTVToday.com you will see they claim to be a factory authorized dealer for many brands. Check those brands website for authorized dealers. You will not find them listed.
They (actually Roman is the company) also claim to have insurance, stores all over the country, etc. All lies to cheat you out of your money.
On Feb 27 I sent the following email to Roman: Roman, I have not had a good night's sleep since getting involved in this. I have not filed a comlaint, I just want to get closure. If you are going to get me a tv, OK. If not then at least tell me that so I can get on with my life. This has been the 2nd most stressful event in my life. The other being when a crooked contractor in Hawaii caused us a loss of about $100K and a piece of property worth 5 times that. That took about a year to get closure. We took our loss and moved on with our lives. All I'm asking from you is to give me a yes or no and if yes, then follow through. If no, I'll pay someone to haul off this junk and move on. I don't think that is too much to ask.
Thanks,
Claude
Had a response March 6 from Roman after posting last edit. "I am telling you ive done this before I was waiting for them to respond, your call."
My response: "To be honest, I have given up on ever getting a tv from you. I have ordered one at a lower cost and it will be delivered next week. I had no choice as I had no response from you. I have no case with Panasonic as they said they do not cover a broken plasma screen. They said to go back to the seller."
His response: "Wow sorry I was working on it you can call my distributors. And your shipper they will verify good luck .
Roman: "I spoke to distribution they have a claim denied with Shipper, do you still have a case with Panasonic??? We need to get them back out or actually send proof that its their manufacturing defect and get it replaced? I will fight with you!!! I have the paperwork from shippers with proof.
3/6 I sent the following: Service company was A&E Signature Service (Sears I believe), and the Service Order # 40671907. Service was performed on 2/1/2013. Hope that helps.
Claude
3/12 will be 3 months since I sent a money transfer for this tv. Still have tv in box taking up most of the living room. I guess I have to find a storage place so I have room for the tv I ordered from another company.
By gravatar ClaudeM (New User) - on Mar 01, 2013 - 12:31 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Good Quick transaction, received my product on time, excellent customer service, good communication.
Over all A+
By gravatar GeorgeO (New User) - on Feb 25, 2013 - 07:11 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
This company by far is the best. Roman was very knowledgeable with helping decide on the best t.v that would fit my budget. Fast, Friendly, Excellent service would recommend in a heartbeat!
By gravatar JamieR (New User) - on Feb 22, 2013 - 09:07 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Best company I've ever work with. My order came on time and customer service was amazing. Roman did a good job....I am looking forward to work with you again!
By gravatar HenryJ (New User) - on Feb 22, 2013 - 07:51 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Where do I begin! First off Roman (this company) is AMAZING! He is honest, an an amazing person to work with and you can trust him 110%. You can't go wrong with working this him or buying for him & this company :).

Looking for someone with Knowledge, Patience and... See Moresomeone who truly knows what they (he) are doing. Go see this Roman and this Company, he is AMAZING! You WILL leave Satisfied.... A++

You won't be disappointed- Thanks! 10- stars by far!
By gravatar BrittanyA (New User) - on Feb 22, 2013 - 06:39 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Ordered a 60" several weeks before SuperBowl and a week later was told the model was no longer available. Roman did everything in his power to get me my TV on time. My desired model was no longer available from the distributor but he got me an upgraded one... See Moreat no charge, refunded me the wire fee and it came days before the big day. Even though my patience was tested I ended up getting a way better deal and customer service than I ever expected! Would recommend to anyone
By gravatar StassiO (New User) - on Feb 22, 2013 - 05:24 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Very please with my experience with BuyTVToday.com, Bought my 60" LED TV here and everything went as smooth as possible. Would buy from them again and would recommend to anyone.
By gravatar VicP2 (New User) - on Feb 22, 2013 - 04:44 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I work for this company. Had some issues with distribution everything is taken care of now. We truly apologize for this and strive to make sure everything goes smoother now. Please note we sell many televisions and we cant satifsy every client. But with changes in ownership now things will... See Moreget 100% better.
By gravatar RomanO2 (New User) - on Feb 22, 2013 - 03:57 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Ordered 80" TV December 17th 2012. Sent requested Wire transfer for full amount to get fastest delivery. After at least 3 texts and/or telephone calls per week, I never got my TV or a refund of my payment. Roman gives me promises but no delivery. I am still waiting... See Morefor my promised refund on Feb. 20, 2013
By gravatar AnthonyB2 (New User) - on Feb 18, 2013 - 23:50 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about buytvtoday.com)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Social Talk

Google+: 0

Twitter: 5

Facebook: 4

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
n/a
PageRank:
0
Facebook Share:
2
Facebook Like:
2
Google+ Like:
0
Twitter Share:
5

About buytvtoday.com

Buy TV Today

Buy TV Today, Video And Audio Equipment

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Subdomains Relevance ?

Wikipedia Trust Links Relevance ?


Website Ping Test: buytvtoday.com down?

... 0 1 2 3 4 5 6