bookoo.com bookoo.com

bookoo.com

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Safe

Status: Safe

Downloads: Safe

Popups: Safe

Links: Linked to green sites

Norton Safeweb

Status: Safe

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews Warning

excellent: 1

good: 0

neutral: 0

bad: 1

very bad: 1

WOT (Web of Trust) n/a

Trustworthiness: n/a

Vendor reliability: n/a

Privacy: n/a

Child Safety: n/a

Wikipedia Trust Links No links.

Links: No links.

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: bookoo.com

IP: 69.55.234.230

40 100
Calculating
Website Owner? Click here!
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Bookoo.com at first seemed like a great alternative to the creeps lurking on CL and the industrial look of Craigslist. But there are many problems:

1.) Trolls and Flaggers. Bookoo allows the community to flag postings. So if someone doesn't like YOU or anything you are selling,... See Moreit is going to get removed. In my community, there is one wicked woman that consistently flags and removes postings she doesn't like. Bookoo should have a dedicated person who reviews the flagged items and only removes legitimate unacceptable postings.

2.) Harassment from fellow bookoo users. Anyone can anonymously email you and insult you. I have twice asked Bookoo staff to do something about this because the troublemakers hide behind anonymous email

3.) Forced to advertise with an eyesore sticker on your vehicle. Unless you want to pay $7/month, you have to purchase a big sticker and post it on your ride and advertise for bookoo everywhere you go

4.) Closed on Sundays... as if it is anti-God to shop for junk on Sunday.... fail

5.) Poor customer service. My many emails to customer service have basically been ignored

6.) Anti-civilian attitude. Most bookoos are military-based. Such as Fort Bliss bookoo, Fort Hood Bookoo etc. And the military wives on there will post ads that cater to military families only. Such as they will post an ad hiring for a babysitter and state "military wives only". Regular civilians cant wander onto a military base and buy stuff unless we have a base pass. So they need to keep those bookoos limited to the military base only and not the nearby town, which should have its own bookoo. I am sure the military people would not like to see an ad that states "civilians only, military people need not apply"

Overall I am very unhappy with Bookoo.com. Considering I myself purchased their sticker and advertised on my vehicle for 2 or 3 years, had to put up with trolls and flaggers, and poor customer service. If CL would clean up the spam and maniacs a little, it would be much better.
By gravatar KayleighK (New User) - on Oct 28, 2013 - 23:17 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
1. Корпорация Hilton Hotels Ее успех и маркетинговые решения для его
сущность маркетинга в индустрии гостеприимства. Роль, место гостеприимства в сфере услуг. Современные тенденции развития мировой индустрии гостеприимства. Маркетинговая концепция, франчайзинга, разработка нового продукта.
курсовая работа [57,8 K], добавлен 19.06.2011 2. Канаде и туризма Канады и соседних стран. Канада, как страна... See Moreс развитой индустрией туризма. Первичные виды транспорта в Канаде, гостиничные услуги, рестораны, основными секторами в пищевой промышленности, индустрии туризма и внутреннего спроса туризма. курсовая работа [38,0 K], добавлен 18.07.2009 3. Соединенное Королевство индустрии туризма Географическое положение (природы , берегов, рельефа, климата), исторических территорий и округов Соединенного Королевства. Содействие британского туризма. Прибыль от туристической отрасли в экономику страны. Посетители являются жизненно индустрии туризма Великобритании. контрольная работа [20,1 K], добавлен 18.07.2009 4. Утилизация отходов молочной промышленности технологии производства молочной продукции промышленности, основные источники отходов и пути ее использования. Описание переработки молока. Образуются отходы процессов. Обработка субпродуктов и переработке отходов. Сокращение отходов. Экономические соображения. курсовая работа [528,7 K], добавлен 23.10.2012 5. Иностранные инвестиции в экономике России Стратегия регулирования иностранного капитала в России. Позиция России на мировом рынке инвестиций. Проблемы привлечения иностранных инвестиций. Виды мер по привлечению инвестиций. Осggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyygggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg
By gravatar masy022 (User) - on Dec 06, 2012 - 17:37 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
My wife and I joined this online yard sale web site because it looked like a great idea; a place where local people could buy and sell items they no longer need. My wife is not an American citizen and thus her English is not extremely fluent. She has endured... See Morea number of snide comments from people who seem to be bigoted against her. I reacted to these comments with emails and afterwards found my wife's posts and my own continually being flagged as "Prohibited," though usually we could find no violation in the rules. What started out as a nice experience has evolved into a situation of constantly being monitored by the "community" and having our items flagged as prohibited. All emails from the "community" are anonymous so there is no accountability as far as what person is writing the email and thus no way to challenge those who seem to have a very petty vendetta against my wife and I. I have decided that I will no longer advertise bookoo.com for free with a sticker on my vehicle. If my wife chooses to pay for a membership she can pay for one. I'm pretty disgusted with my experience with this "community" service" which actually tracks back to a company started in Texas and is now headquartered in Oswego, IL. This does not seem to be a friendly neighborhood community but rather a corporate entity masquerading as such.
By gravatar Reyob3209 (New User) - on Dec 06, 2012 - 16:49 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about bookoo.com)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Social Talk

Google+: 10

Twitter: 0

Facebook: 2676

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
46,944
PageRank:
4
Facebook Share:
2104
Facebook Like:
572
Google+ Like:
10
Twitter Share:
0

Add the Webutation certificate to your website

This code loads asynchronous to keep your website speed!

bookoo.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

bookoo.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

About bookoo.com

bookoo! the world's funnest darn tootin' yard sales!

bookoo.com is a network of local online yard sale communities all over the world. Free classifieds. Neighbors meet neighbors, make friends, and buy and sell their stuff.

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Wikipedia Trust Links Relevance ?

Status of bookoo.com

Website is online!

Last checked on Apr 14, 2014 - 15:15


Website Ping Test: bookoo.com down?

... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21