bestchoicecamera.com bestchoicecamera.com

bestchoicecamera.com

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Safe

Status: Safe

Downloads: Safe

Popups: Safe

Links: Good

Norton Safeweb

Status: Safe

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews Warning

excellent: 2

good: 0

neutral: 0

bad: 4

very bad: 1

WOT (Web of Trust) n/a

Trustworthiness: n/a

Vendor reliability: n/a

Privacy: n/a

Child Safety: n/a

Wikipedia Trust Links No links.

Links: No links.

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: bestchoicecamera.com

IP: 216.119.148.105

40 100
Calculating
Website Owner? Click here!
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Very very very poor customer service! First of all I was told shipping was free. It wasn't! Secondly order took an extra week to ship. When I called asking about shipment date the customer rep at extension #1 said "what are you talking about?!" Very very rude. I will never... See Morebuy from them again and I urge anyone considering ordering from them to definitely not do so! Never again. Worst customer service I have ever had!
By gravatar KevinD19 (New User) - on Nov 07, 2013 - 21:28 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I had absolutely no problem with this company. I first ordered a lens and got that quickly. I paid the shipping. When I got the camera, it was slow coming, but that was my fault. I didn't want to pay the shipping. They were very kind despite me repeatedly calling... See Morethem to make sure I was getting this camera...*L*......On the day they said I would get it I didn't so I called. I was told if it didn't come the following day I would get refunded. Well, it came the following day. The packaging was very secure. I am very happy with my camera and I got a nice break on it. I'm not sure about the others and what happened there. Oh yes I did get the email to confirm, which I did. I had ordered the camera that isn't under US warranty, so that got straightened out.
By gravatar SaraE2 (New User) - on Sep 15, 2013 - 06:29 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
George answered the telephone within 5 rings. He was busy I could hear it in his voice, but he was very pleasure and very helpful from the start. I knew what I wanted, and when he reminded me of the differences between a European & US version of the... See Morecamera model, he also informed me that I would need an adapter for the lens if I chose the Euro version. Since I already have several lenses by the camera mfg I optioned for the US version so I continue uses my lenses. George gave me delivery time (in days) and Fed-Ex followed up with an automated call to give me the tracking number and estimated day of arrival. My new camera arrived on time, on the day George and Fed-Ex said. The camera I received was the camera I ordered. It arrived safely and my invoice was in the box. I WILL be doing business withBestchoicecamera.com again. Thank you
By gravatar CherP2 (New User) - on May 30, 2013 - 04:12 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
BestChoiceCamera.com and I have started the dance. I ordered a camera body from BestChoice, asking if it was new and in the original Nikon box. They said yes. It was not. Still, I tested it. Having an identical camera it was easy. The camera... See Morethey sent was defective. Secondly the camera did not come with a serial number so it could not be registered. They said there was a 7 day guarantee. I asked for my money back. They said there was a 15 per cent restocking fee and I had to reimburse them for shipping. I went along with that, but here is the rub. They had to send you a form you were to sign that clearly stated that I had to pay the 15 per cent restocking fee and the shipping and I agreed NOT to dispute the charge with my credit card company. Once I faxed the signed form back I was to call and they would send me an RMA and instructions where to send it. That was the easy part. I called, they promised to send me an RMA and they have not. I have phoned and been disconnected numerous times. I have emailed them and sent them faxes because those methods create a record of my efforts while phoning an 800 number does not provide me with any evidence. It appears they are not interested in doing business honestly. As for me, I will dispute the charge and send my credit card company a mountain of emails, and faxes, and pictures of the supposedly new camera thrown into a generic white box (Nikon uses a gold box). I will have substantial hard evidence that I tried to comply with their return policy in a timely manner. I will see how it goes.

One thing I found out AFTERWARDS, I went to Who.is which tells you about the website. The BestChoiceCamera.com server is GoDaddy.com. BestChoiceCamera.com is registered to BestChoiceCamera.com@domainsbyproxy.com. If you go to www.domainsbyproxy.com you will find a big headline that reads YOUR IDENTITY IS NOBODYS BUSINESS BUT OURS. Apparently domainsbyproxy is a web provider that allows the unscrupulous to hide their identity. They also have a prominent link for Law Enforcement Agencies. That tells me a lot.

In the end, I do not know what will happen. I did take the precaution of canceling the credit card I used at BestChoiceCamera. It is not much of a stretch to think that if they will rip you off on a 400.00 camera they will sell your credit card information to anyone with a couple of bucks in their pocket.

My suggestion is to avoid all contact with BestCameraChoice.com unless you like being ripped off and hassled!
By gravatar Easyway (New User) - on Nov 10, 2012 - 03:57 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Do not purchase anything from this web site!! You will be charged more than what their web site states as the prices. They do not send any kind of invoice and if you get on your account it also does not show what you paid. I was charged and extra... See More$46.95 on my order for no reason. You can not get anyone on the phone and they will not respond to your emails. There is no way to prove to your bank what you paid because the invoice that came with the camera does not show any prices. Then the camera looks like it probably is a refurbished one not new. Did not come in original manufacture package. Even has scratches on it. Beware this web site is a COMPLETE SCAM!!! DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH BESTCHOICECAMERA.COM
By gravatar shoeboss (New User) - on Jul 01, 2012 - 02:50 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Where to start. Bad attitude of both salespeople and managers, extra 9% "handling and insurance" fee that was never mentioned, or not delivering on promises. Will start with the end and work back.

I made the mistake of purchasing a camera from bestchoicecamera.com over the phone. I asked for an... See Moreemail receipt and was promised one would come later that evening after they processed the day's orders. When it didn't come, I called back and they again promised an email that evening. Never came. So again I called back and they demanded my order number, which I did not have because they never sent me the email. Eventually I got them to give me the tracking number of my purchase so at least I knew something was coming from them.

When it came, it included the invoice with $0.00 prices for each item and a total that was about $50 higher than what each item and shipping was quoted to me over the phone. After consecutive phone calls, eventually a manager explained to me there was a 9% "handling and insurance" fee that explained the difference. It also explains the difference in price between bestchoicecamera.com and reputable sellers.

I had to call bestchoicecamera.com around 10 times after my initial call because they had not followed through with a promise made, the invoice didn't add up, or they put me to a voicemail box that could not accept messages. Each time, with the exception of the salesperson, the customer service representatives were short with me, rude, cut me off or otherwise dismissed my concerns. Never have I experienced a culture of such arrogance, defensiveness and utter lack of concern for the customer in a company. The worst part was that it was consistent with different people each time I called, including the manager.

I'm pretty easy going and it takes a lot to offend me, but these guys are absolute jerks to deal with. So much so it inspired me to write my first review. DO NOT BUY FROM BESTCHOICECAMERA.COM
By gravatar akmark (New User) - on May 29, 2012 - 23:19 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
These guys are clowns probably working out of their parents garage or basement. I placed an order for my business that I needed shipped next day and went about my business. At the end of the day I see an email telling me they need to confirm my... See Moreorder. They had my number but didnt call. I guess next day shipping was not a clue for them that this was time sensitive.

Turns out these idiots don't know that Amex cards use a 4 digit code. They had my phone number, but they didn't call because they said this was just a small problem. Now I will have to make this purchase somewhere else if I am to show up at the job site prepared. I asked for the boss and was told he "doesn't speak to people. " Don't waste time or money on these fools. Especially if your purchase is important.
By gravatar captdave (New User) - on May 16, 2012 - 17:16 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about bestchoicecamera.com)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Social Talk

Google+: 1

Twitter: 2

Facebook: 2

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
7,319,316
PageRank:
0
Facebook Share:
2
Facebook Like:
0
Google+ Like:
1
Twitter Share:
2

About bestchoicecamera.com

BestChoiceCamera.com

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Subdomains Relevance ?

Wikipedia Trust Links Relevance ?

Status of bestchoicecamera.com

Website is online!

Last checked on Feb 14, 2014 - 13:57


Website Ping Test: bestchoicecamera.com down?

... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28